Glenn Close to Be Honored with 2012 Matrix Award

December 22nd, 2011
Dec. 22, 2011

New York Women in Communications will present the 2012 Matrix Awards on Monday, April 23, 2012 to honor eight remarkable women who have established themselves in communications industry, during a luncheon at the Waldorf=Astoria in New York City. The ceremony, hosted by Interpublic Group, will feature distinguished honorees including Glenn Close, Tyra Banks, Ann Curry and Peggy Noonan.

The Matrix Awards is recognized by the communications and entertainment communities as one of the most outstanding and prestigious events of the year, with more than one thousand people expected to gather to laud exceptional women in communications fields. Previous award recipients include Barbara Walters, Sheryl Sandberg, Tina Fey, Martha Stewart, Anna Wintour, Diane Sawyer and Christiane Amanpour to name a few.

Read more